Go Back   SolidHost Forums Sales Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 10th, 2005, 06:40   #1
minx
Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 64
Talking Can ImageMagick be installed here?

Hi..

I heard that i would be able to save some processing power using ImageMagick instead of GD2 for gallery softwares, i don't think i can install it not having SSH access or root, i wonder would you be nice enough to install it - check the link below...

if you do, great! if not for whatever reason this is ok to...no worries, if installed i'd just need to know the paths to the executables (mogrify etc) which is in the ImageMagick distro...

anyways thanx in advance

http://www.imagemagick.org/www/download.html?

-M
minx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 10th, 2005, 13:37   #2
SH-Andre
SolidHost Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 850
Default

Dear Minx,

On most servers Imagemagick is already installed since many other users request this too. If you can tell me on which server your account is located I'll check whether it's installed, and if it's not installed I'll install it rightaway.

Regards,

-----------------
Andre van Vliet
SolidHost Administrators

Solid as a Rock
SH-Andre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11th, 2005, 03:02   #3
minx
Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 64
Default

oh great, i'm on pluto... could you give me the path to use for my photopost installation please when ready, the default this script is using is $mogrify_command = "/usr/bin/X11/mogrify";

and thankyou again.

-M
minx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11th, 2005, 14:52   #4
SH-Andre
SolidHost Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 850
Default

On that server Imagemagick is already installed. As for mogrify: the path to this executable is /usr/bin/mogrify

Regards,

-----------------
Andre van Vliet
SolidHost Administrators

Solid as a Rock
SH-Andre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11th, 2005, 18:34   #5
minx
Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 64
Default

fantastic...cheers

-M
minx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2005, 03:11   #6
minx
Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 64
Default

i'm installing a new beta vbulletin and wondered if i could have the paths to : Path to the ImageMagick 6 binaries (convert and identify) (as shown to me in the vb control panel) - thanx

-M
minx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2005, 03:15   #7
SH-Andre
SolidHost Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 850
Default

Hi Minx,

That's /usr/bin/convert and /usr/bin/identify.

Nearly all client-accessible applications like that are stored in the /usr/bin directory. Please let us know whether you like the new VB

-----------------
Andre van Vliet
SolidHost Administrators

Solid as a Rock
SH-Andre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2005, 03:28   #8
minx
Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 64
Default

I'm using the latest beta from 3.0.7, a few template reverts and it's all ok, just cannot get the IM (imagemagick) verification thing to work, check the attached for more info, i've done all i can.

i've tried both paths to the executables, but nothing, i'm wondering if they want IM6??
-M
Attached Images
 
minx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2005, 20:55   #9
minx
Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 64
Default

Just wondering admin if IM6 is installed? would be good as the new vb reg system would be more secure, as i said above i keep getting the 'ImageMagick Error' i dont think it's the font i'm trying to use (truetype arial) please advise...thankyou

-M
minx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12th, 2005, 23:44   #10
SH Milo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi minx,

Can you please try now, we believe you should be able to use it without a problem from now own.

Best Regards,
Milovan M.
SolidHost, Inc.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:08.